Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /homepages/45/d501516553/htdocs/cycletest2/includes/


How to Join

Why join Cyclenation?

It is important that local campaign groups have a united and national voice in order to ensure that they are heard by other national organisations and institutions.

Cyclenation seeks to fulfil that need and has already established a way in to many national governmental and non-governmental organisations to make sure the views of local campaigners are taken into account. We are routinely invited to submit papers, comments and views in many different political arenas. We are the only national group that represents the views of everyday cyclists that want to improve the situation for people that wish to ride to work, school, the dentist, the doctors, the library, the shops and all those other journeys we all make every day.

Who should join?

If you are already part of a group that would like to affiliate to Cyclenation, it is easy and all you need to do is download the joining form and email to us.

We welcome all UK campaign groups small or large, bicycle user groups and local cycle forums can also affiliate to the federation.

Note: Cyclenation is a federation for cycle campaign groups. Membership of cyclenation is not available to individuals - please join your local group.


ONLINE – we are currently upgrading our online registration facility and will be providing a greatly improved service in the near future


Download the form (.docx), complete the details and email it to membership secretary

Group membership of Cyclenation is free for one year for new groups.  After that a small amount is charged per fee paying member of your group to cover the cost of operating the federation. The current fee is 20p per member with a minimum fee of £20.

We will contact at the end of your first year’s membership to advise you of the affiliation fee (which is set each year at the AGM)